5C Data Centers
Proposed5C Data Centers PHX01
2802 W Palm Ln, Phoenix
- Capacity
- 20 MW
- Floor area
- 140,000 sq ft
Infrastructure
This page tracks every Arizona data center Arizona AI can verify from published sources: what is operating today, what has only been announced, and which operator is behind each site.
Artificial intelligence is usually described as though it were weightless. It is not. It is a physical industry with four links in its chain, and Arizona holds two of them. Select any stage to read what happens there.
Data centers · The subject of this page
A data center is a building full of computers that run continuously on behalf of other people and companies. AI leans on them heavily: models are trained in buildings like these, and much of what people ask AI services is answered in them too, rather than on the phone or laptop in front of them. What makes them hard to site is electricity, cooling and fiber at the scale that work demands.
Copper marks the stages Arizona holds. Here is the part that is hard to picture: the 2.2 GW running today across 49 Arizona facilities is electrical demand on the scale of a large city, drawn continuously, in a desert, by buildings that mostly employ a few dozen people each once they are finished. That combination is why data centers show up in arguments about water, power bills and land use, and why a site about Arizona and AI has to count them carefully rather than cheer for them.
Operating capacity
2.2 GW
Built facilities only. Added up from the 47 of 49 that have a power figure. Where the figures come from: 14 from operators, 5 from the press and 28 estimates from a listing site. What they measure: 684 MW computing (IT) load and 1.6 GW not stated by the source.
Operating floor area
10.1M sq ft
Built facilities only. Added up from the 34 of 49 that publish a floor area.
Facilities in operation
49
Buildings and campuses running now. A campus and its own phases count once.
Announced capacity
10.4 GW
Proposed projects only. Added up from the 37 of 58 that have a power figure. Where the figures come from: 7 from operators, 1 from an official record, 12 from the press and 17 estimates from a listing site. What they measure: 1.7 GW computing (IT) load, 2.1 GW power utilities have agreed to supply, 1.5 GW expected electricity demand and 5.1 GW not stated by the source.
Planned floor area
43.6M sq ft
Proposed projects only. Added up from the 26 of 58 that publish a floor area.
Projects proposed
58
Announced, permitted or under construction. None of this is running yet.
The two rows are never added together. An announced project is not power Arizona has, and announced projects do change scope or fail to proceed. Arizona AI tracks 129 published records in total; 107 of them carry a figure into the numbers above, 11 describe part of a campus that is already counted at campus level, 4 are campus overviews whose buildings are counted individually, 2 are projects no longer proceeding, and 5 have no recent public information.
Announced figures are estimates based on what developers and operators have stated in their plans, filings and announcements. Many describe a full build-out years away, and all are subject to change.
These projects were announced and then stopped. They are not counted in either total above.
These projects were announced or reported at some point, but we found no recent public information about them. Some may have been abandoned or put on hold. They are not counted in either total above, and each page says when the latest information is from.
Running now, by megawatts
Running now, where square footage is reported
Running now, by year completed
Announced, by megawatts. None of this is running.
Announced, where square footage is reported
Announced, by land assembled
The lists above rank single facilities. This adds up every facility one company holds in Arizona, which is how an operator with several medium sites can outrank one with a single large site. Ordered by capacity that is operating today. Announced capacity is shown alongside it and is never added to it. Companies that have announced a project but run nothing in Arizona yet sort below the ones that do; expand the table to reach them.
| Operator | Operating sites | Operating capacity | Proposed sites | Announced capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft | 11 | 627 MW | 5 | 285 MW |
| Aligned | 5 | 285 MW | 6 | 343 MW |
| QTS | 1 | 210 MW | 2 | 750 MW |
| CyrusOne | 1 | 169 MW | 1 | 198 MW |
| Vantage Data Centers | 4 | 141 MW | 1 | 42 MW |
| 1 | 138 MW | 2 | 276 MW | |
| NTT | 3 | 137 MW | 4 | 36 MW |
| Iron Mountain | 4 | 131 MW | - | - |
| Meta | 2 | 96 MW | 3 | 144 MW |
| Digital Realty | 2 | 66 MW | - | - |
A dash means nothing is publicly established, not zero. Showing 10 of 32 operators.
129 of 129 facilities
Listed A to Z. Use the sort control above to reorder by capacity or floor area.
5C Data Centers
Proposed2802 W Palm Ln, Phoenix
Grandilla Arizona Inc. and Foot Creek Corporation (developer)
ProposedNortheast corner of 491st Avenue and Thomas Road, outside Tonopah
Active Infrastructure (developer)
Not proceedingPrice Road industrial corridor, Chandler
Aligned
Proposed75th Avenue and Butler Drive, Peoria
Aligned
Proposed3151 and 3202 W Behrend Dr, Phoenix
Aligned
OperatingPhoenix
Part of a larger campus record. Its capacity is counted once, at campus level, not twice.
Aligned
OperatingPhoenix
Aligned
Operating2501 S Price Rd, Chandler
Aligned
OperatingPhoenix
Aligned
Operating2955 W Innovation St, Chandler
Aligned
Proposed2955 W Innovation St, Chandler
Aligned
Operating8785 N Reems Rd, Waddell
Aligned
Proposed8805 N Reems Rd, Waddell
Aligned
Proposed8805 N Reems Rd, Waddell
Aligned
Proposed8805 N Reems Rd, Waddell
American Express
Operating3151 W Behrend Dr, Phoenix
American Express
Proposed19400 N 56th St, Phoenix
Apple
OperatingMesa, Arizona
Amazon Web Services
ProposedMesa
Amazon Web Services
ProposedMesa
Amazon Web Services
No recent informationNear Loop 202 and Dobbins Road, Phoenix
Amazon Web Services
ProposedMesa
Amazon Web Services
ProposedMesa
Charles Schwab
No recent informationPhoenix
Comarch
Operating3223 S Ellsworth Rd, Mesa
Compass Datacenters
ProposedEl Mirage Road and Peoria Avenue, El Mirage
Compass Datacenters
Proposed400 S Bullard Ave, Goodyear
Centersquare
Operating615 N 48th St, Phoenix
Part of a larger campus record. Its capacity is counted once, at campus level, not twice.
Centersquare
Operating1301 W University Dr, Mesa
CyrusOne
Operating2305 to 2705 S Ellis St, Chandler
Showing 30. 99 more, or narrow the list with the filters above.
Records come from operator announcements, county and municipal filings, utility and regulatory filings, trade press and public project trackers. Every record was checked one by one against those sources in October 2026, and a second reviewer reopened every source. Arizona AI is independent and is not affiliated with any operator or with the State of Arizona.
Proposed projects are shown because they are the clearest signal of where Arizona is heading, but an announcement is not a building. They are labeled, kept out of operating totals, and reviewed periodically. A project that is publicly stopped, for example by a county denial, stays listed under No longer proceeding with the date and reason, and is taken out of every total. A project we found no recent public information about stays listed too, under its own heading, with the date of the latest information, and is likewise taken out of every total.
Some operators publish a campus figure and a per-building figure for the same site. Where that happens the capacity is counted once, at one level only, so the totals on this page are lower than the sum of every record shown. Where only per-building figures exist, each building is counted and the campus page is an overview. 15 of 129 published records are excluded from the totals for this reason.
Blank fields mean the figure is not publicly established, not that it is zero. On-site headcount is not shown at all: construction-job announcements are not permanent employment, and no reliable per-facility employment figures exist for these sites. Tenant lists are not shown for the same reason.
Capacity figures come from the operator wherever the operator publishes one. Where it does not, the figure comes from the best other public source, often a data center listing site, and each facility page says which. Listing-site figures often run 20 to 40 percent above what operators state for the same buildings where both exist, and the listing does not say what its numbers measure. The totals above therefore combine figures from operators, official records, the press and listing-site estimates, and some figures measure a utility's supply agreement or expected electricity demand rather than computing load. The note under each total says how many figures come from each kind of source and how much of the total each measure accounts for.
Know a facility that belongs here, or one of these records is wrong?
Tell us